BIG Logo

Greater Dayton Chapter 2014 Community Service Award Recipient

Pictured above (L to R)Col Monroe, GDC President Ron McKenstry, Dwight Wilson, Angela Faye Wilson, GDC 1st Vice President Labertha Williams

Mr. Dwight Wilson, AFLCMC/WFALA received the 2014 Community Service Award presented at a luncheon program held on Wednesday, 19 November at the Wright-Patterson Club and Banquet Center.The program’s key note speaker was Colonel R. Bruce Monroe, Senior Material Leader of the International Division, Air Force Security Assistance and Cooperation (AFSAC) Directorate, Wright-Patterson AFB. In his message to the audience, Col. Monroe reminded us that if you volunteer or mentor others today and it touches or plants a seed in one individual, you have done a great service to the future of your community and country.

The two other finalists were Ms. Ada Caraway, AFPC OL/DPIDC and Ms. Jill Willingham-Allen, AFLCMC/AQP. Congratulations to all finalist for this year’s award and remember to always “Think BIG!